Delsys Prize is now presented by the De Luca Foundation. Please visit

We are proud to announce that the winner of the 13th Annual Delsys Prize for Innovation in Electromyography is Dr. Richard Ribchester, University of Edinburgh, UK.

This is the thirteenth year that we have awarded the Prize and it is the intention of Delsys to continue this annual event in perpetuity. We wish to share with you the great pleasure we have in shepherding the increasing interest in the Prize.

Dr. Ribchester’s winning proposal, titled “Endomicroscopy and electromyography of neuromuscular junctions in situ”, was selected from a field of 75 entries from 26 countries. The entries represented a remarkably broad range of interests in diverse areas as Biomechanics, Kinesiology, Signal Processing, Speech Pathology, Neuromuscular Assessment, Robotics, Rehabilitation, Facial EMG, fMRI, and various other areas.

It is heartening to witness the growth and continuing maturation of the field of Electromyography. We are honored to play a small part in this success story by illuminating outstanding contributions to the field.

We would like to thank the Delsys Prize Review Board Members: Dr. Jim Richards (UK), Dr. Kevin Englehart (Canada), Dr. William Zev Rymer (USA), and Dr. Andrea d’Avella (Italy) for taking part in choosing the winner.

Many thanks to all of the contributors who participated this year and we invite all to consider participating in the 14th Annual Delsys Prize in 2016.